An engaged Alaskan democracy

Housing Series supporters, partners, and sponsors

Alaska Common Ground wants to recognize everyone who contributed their valuable time to make our housing events possible including our panelists for sharing their wealth of knowledge about this complicated topic, as well as our dedicated planning committee members, skilled moderators, and supportive community partners and volunteers. Finally, we wish to thank our sponsors Cook Inlet Housing Authority and DOWL for their generous financial support!

Panelists & Moderators:

  • Carol Gore, Cook Inlet Housing Authority – Slides
  • Janelle Pfleiger, RE/MAX Dynamic Properties – Slides
  • Jasmine Khan, Anchorage Coalition to End Homelessness – Slides
  • Mark Romick, Alaska Housing Finance Corporation- Slides
  • Moira Gallagher, Anchorage Economic Development Corporation – Slides
  • Shanna Zuspan, Agnew::Beck – Slides
  • Tyler Robinson, Cook Inlet Housing Authority – Slides
  • Michelle McNulty, Municipality of Anchorage – Slides
  • Tim Potter, DOWL
  • Greg Cerbana, Weidner Apartment Homes – Slides
  • Robin Ward, Municipality of Anchorage – Slides
  • Chris Schutte, Municipality of Anchorage – Slides
  • Bryan Butcher, Alaska Housing Finance Corporation – Slides
  • John Weddleton, Anchorage Assembly – Slides
  • Dick Mandsager, Rasmuson Foundation – Slides
  • Thea Agnew Bemben, Agnew::Beck – Moderator
  • Tanya Iden, Agnew::Beck – Moderator

Planning Partners

  • Sherrie Wilson Hinshaw, Co-Chair
  • Camilla Hussein
  • Carmen Gutierrez
  • Jasmine Khan
  • Thea Agnew Bemben
  • Tanya Iden
  • Shanna Zuspan


  • Cook Inlet Housing Authority
  • DOWL

Community Partners

  • Alaska Public Media – Listen to the podcasts here
  • VOA Alaska
  • Anchorage Coalition to End Homelessness
  • Agnew::Beck
  • Anchorage Museum
  • Anchorage Public Library
  • League of Women Voters of Anchorage


  • Meg King
  • Susan Klein